J.S.Aikman Professional Corporation is a legal and consulting firm.  We have advised individuals and organizations, including governments, international corporations, hedge funds, private equity firms, pension funds, sovereign wealth funds, central banks, leading investment banks, global finance conferences and universities.  

photo aikman lawyer

‚ÄčTel.: (416)712-9391


Copyright ¬© J.S.Aikman P.C. All Rights Reserved 

Licensed and registered with the Law Society of Ontario

      J.S.AIKMAN P.C.

Jon Aikman is the managing director of the firm. Previously, he was a lawyer with a leading international law firm and was VP and Counsel for a bulge bracket bank in London, UK.  He has received the Chartered Investment Manager designation.   Jon was registered as a Portfolio Manager and Chief Investment Officer for a Canadian wealth management firm where he managed an alternative investment fund. 

He holds an MBA from the University of Oxford, a law degree from Queen's University, and a Master's of Philosophy degree.  He is the author of a book on alternative investments, "When Prime Brokers Fail", published by Bloomberg Press/John Wiley.   Jon speaks regularly at industry conferences.

Jon is Adjunct Faculty teaching at Queen's University Smith School of Business since 2011. He is currently appointed in the MBA, Masters of International Business 
and Master's of Finance programs.  He was a Lecturer in Finance at the Rotman School of Management at the University of Toronto from 2009. He lectures in a variety finance areas including Artificial Intelligence and Finance, Investment Banking and Hedge Funds, Financial Strategies, Advanced Portfolio Management, Risk Management, and Alternative Investments. He won an Excellence in Teaching Award in 2013. He was also made a fellow of the Royal Society of Arts in 2006.

Jon sits on the investment committee of the Victoria University (College) endowment and pension at the University of Toronto.  He was a member of a working group at the Federal Reserve in Chicago from 2014 to 2016.